Product Details

wetjetstarterkit

Safe On Wood

Approved for cleaning all finished hardwood floors.

Absorb + Lock

Traps dirt and grime deep in pad so it doesn't get pushed around.

Dual-Spray Nozzle

Solution dispenser for a powerful floor clean.

Reinforced Handle

Releases the perfect amount of solution with the touch of a finger.

Cleaning Solution

Want to break up tough, sticky messes? Here's your solution.

Surface Care

Safe for cleaning virtually every floor type.

  • Linoleum & Vinyl
  • Laminate & Sealed Wood
  • Marble & Stone
  • Ceramic Tile

Safe On Wood

Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter kit Safe On Wood

Approved for cleaning all finished hardwood floors.


Absorb + Lock

Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter kit Absorb And Lock

Traps dirt and grime deep in pad so it doesn't get pushed around.


Dual-Spray Nozzle

Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter kit Spray Nozzle

Solution dispenser for a powerful floor clean.


Reinforced Handle

Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter kit Reinforced Handle

Releases the perfect amount of solution with the touch of a finger.


Cleaning Solution

Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter kit Cleaning Solution

Want to break up tough, sticky messes? Here's your solution.


Surface Care

Swiffer WetJet Mop Starter kit Surface Care

Safe for cleaning virtually every floor type.


  • Linoleum & Vinyl
  • Laminate & Sealed Wood
  • Marble & Stone
  • Ceramic Tile

MSDS

Take a look at our Manufacturers Safety Data Sheet.
wetjetstarterkit

coupons & offers

Ratings And Reviews

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Swiffer.com does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed by the reviewer.

rating star
rating star
3/5 (706)
  • Quality
    Star Rating 0
    Star Rating On 0
  • Value
    Star Rating 1
    Star Rating On 1
48% Recommended

Your Location:
Leamington Ontario
rating star
rating star
01/19/2022

WAS - key word “was” - a diehard fan

I have used Swiffer Wet Jets for years but I’m pretty sure the quality has degraded since I first purchased one. In the past 8 months THREE new Swiffer Wet Jets have failed within a short span of time. On all three, the motor stopped working despite new batteries being inserted. I’m so very disappointed because the Swiffer Wet Jet used to be my ‘go to’ floor cleaner.

Not Recommend Product

Swiffer

The Swiffer Team 01/19/2022

We're sorry to hear that a loyal Swiffer fan like you has been having this experience. We can assure you that our WetJets go through many quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. You definitely took the right step by making sure that fresh batteries were inserted, and we'd be happy to look into this further for you. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.

Your Location:
Minneapolis
rating star
rating star
01/18/2022

Bad design - button often pushed by accident

Swiffer Wet Jet Heavy Duty - The detergent button is in a horrible location. Too often I grab the handle with two hands for extra pressure or with one hand and my hand slides down the handle, the button gets pushed and sprays the wall (if in a corner) or where I just finished mopping. VERY FRUSTRATING.

Not Recommend Product

Swiffer

The Swiffer Team 01/19/2022

We're sorry to hear that you're feeling frustrated, Tom. We can assure you that a lot of thought goes into the design of our WetJet, since we always want you to be able to use it with ease. We do value feedback such as this, and we'll be passing your comments along to the rest of our team. We'd be happy to learn more about your experience. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.

Your Location:
Surrey, B.C. Canada
rating star
rating star
01/12/2022

Rusty water

Used WetJet for years. Purchased a new mop two months ago. Went to use it today and it would not work. Replaced the batteries. Would not work. Removed the bottle and held it over the sink. Rusty water came out of the pad holder. The water in the bottle was clear. Garbage can next step!

Not Recommend Product

Swiffer

The Swiffer Team 01/13/2022

We're sorry a loyal Swiffer fan like you had this experience, since we do have many quality checks in place to ensure that you can enjoy the best results with your WetJet. Our WetJet bottles are designed not to leak. However, leakage could occur if the bottle is opened or refilled, and leakage can lead to rust or corrosion. We'd be happy to look into this further for you. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.

Your Location:
BETHLEHEM PA
rating star
rating star
01/11/2022

only will work a year

FOR THE MONEY YOU SPEND DO NOT BUY GOOD LUCK GETTING 1 YEAR

Not Recommend Product

Swiffer

The Swiffer Team 01/13/2022

We're sorry to hear this, Steven, since we can assure you that our products go through many quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. We'd be happy to share tips to help get your WetJet back to working as it should. If you haven't already, please insert fresh AA alkaline batteries that all come from the same pack. Check to see that the solution bottle isn't empty, and that it's fully "clicked in." As well, try gently brushing the nozzles to help loosen any clogs that may have formed. We hope that this helps, and please give us call at (800) 742-9220 if you'd like any further assistance.

Your Location:
odisha
rating star
rating star
01/11/2022

This Product is exactly what I needed!

This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!

Recommend Product

Your Location:
California
rating star
rating star
01/09/2022

What happened? Change it back to how it used to be

I had a WetJet mop for years, the handle broke so I decided it was finally time to buy a new one. Sadly, I am very disappointed with the quality. The motor has just completely stopped working after only a few months. It is fair to say one would expect these to last a lot longer than a few months

Not Recommend Product

Swiffer

The Swiffer Team 01/10/2022

We're sorry to hear that you're having this experience, Brandy, since we do have many quality checks in place to ensure that you can rely on your WetJet. If you haven't already, we suggest inserting fresh AA alkaline batteries that all come from the same pack into your WetJet. If this doesn't do the trick, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 when you have a moment. We'd be happy to look into this further for you.